Senin, 21 Maret 2011

Recommended Album : Avril Lavigne 'Goodbye Lullaby'

Avril Is Back!!!!!
Avril Lavigne “Goodbye Lullaby”

“What The Hell” Avril Ramona Lavigne finally returning to her world. After the vacuum is more than 3 years and only released a few singles such as Alice which is used as the soundtrack for the movie Alice And Wonderland. This Year Avril lavigne launched her fourth album titled “Goodbye Lullaby” and here it is . . .  
Goodbye Lullaby is the fourth studio album by Canadian singer-songwriter Avril Lavigne. The album was first released on 2 March 2011 through RCA Records (Sony Music). Recording sessions began in November 2008, and took place over a period of two years, concluding in October 2010. The album's songs contain mostly stripped down instruments, such as the piano and acoustic guitar. Every song on the album was written by Lavigne, with half of the album being written with co-writers.
Lavigne premiered the lead single, “What the Hell”, on Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve on 31 December 2010 during a pre-taped segment along with a performance of “Girlfriend”. Lavigne said the song is “a really fun, upbeat party song, so it worked out really well to play it for the first time on New Year's Rockin' Eve”. The following day, “What the Hell” was available as a free download for 48 hours from Lavigne's official Facebook page. The video for the single was released in January 2011.
Track Listing    :
  1. Black Star
  2. What The Hell
  3. Push
  4. Wish You Were Here
  5. Smile
  6. Stop Standing There
  7. I Love You
  8. Everybody Hurts
  9. Not Enough
  10. 4 Real
  11. Darlin
  12. Remember When
  13. Goodbye
  14. Alice (Extended Version; Hidden Track)

Japanese Edition           :
  1. Alice (extended Version)
  2. Remember When
  3. Goodbye
  4. Knockin On Heaven’s Door

Deluxe Edition Bonus Track      :
  1. What The Hell (Acoustic)
  2. Push (Acoustic)
  3. Wish You Were Here (Acoustic)
  4. Bad Reputation

iTunes Store                 :
  1. What The Hell (Remix)
  2. The Making Of “Goodbye Lullaby”

Deluxe Edition  :
  1. Introduction
  2. Avril Talks About The Making Of “Goodbye Lullaby”
  3. Avril In The Studio
  4. “Goodbye Lullaby... The Songs”
  5. First Band Rehearsals For “What the Hell”
  6. Acoustic Studio Session
  7. Album Cover Photo Shoot

Artist Of The Month : Avril Lavigne

Artist Of The Month     : Avril Lavigne

Birth Name       : Avril Ramona Lavigne.
Born                 : 27 September 1984    (Now Age 26) Belleville, Ontario Canada.
Origin               : Napanee, Ontario Canada.
Genres             : Pop rock, Power pop, Pop punk.
Occupations     : Singer-Songwritter, Record producer, Actress, Fashion designer, Philanthropist.
Instruments       : Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Drums.
Years Active    : 1998-Present.

Who Is Her?
Avril Ramona Lavigne (born 27 September 1984) is a Canadian singer-songwriter, fashion designer, actress, and philanthropist. She was born in Belleville, Ontario, but spent the majority of her youth in the small town of Nappanee. By the age of 15, she had appeared on stage with Shania Twain; by 16, she had signed a two-album recording contract with Arista (now RCA Records) worth more than $2 million. When she was 17 years old, Lavigne broke onto the music scene with her debut album, Let Go, released in 2002.
Let Go made Lavigne the youngest female soloist to reach #1 in the UK, and the album was certified four-times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America. By 2009, over 16 million copies had been sold worldwide. Her breakthrough single, "Complicated", peaked at #1 in many countries around the world, as did the album Let Go. Her second album, Under My Skin, was released in 2004 and was her first album to peak at #1 on the U.S. Billboard 200, eventually selling more than 10 million copies worldwide. The Best Damn Thing, Lavigne’s third album, was released in 2007, becoming her third #1 album in the UK Albums Chart and featuring her first U.S. Billboard Hot 100 #1 single, "Girlfriend". Lavigne has scored a total of five #1 singles worldwide, including "Complicated", "Sk8er Boi", "I'm With You", "My Happy Ending" and "Girlfriend". With more than 30 million copies of her albums sold worldwide, Lavigne is currently one of the top-selling artists releasing albums in the U.S., with over 10.25 million copies certified by the RIAA. Her fourth studio album, Goodbye Lullaby, was released on March 8, 2011.
Lavigne branched out from recording music, pursuing careers in feature film acting and designing clothes and perfumes. She voiced a character in the animated film, Over the Hedge, in 2006. That same year, she made her on-screen feature film debut in Fast Food Nation. In 2008, Lavigne introduced her clothing line, Abbey Dawn, and in 2009, she released her first perfume, Black Star, which was followed by her second perfume, Forbidden Rose, in 2010. In July 2006, Lavigne married her boyfriend of two years, Deryck Whibley, lead singer and guitarist for Sum 41. The marriage lasted a little over three years, and in October 2009, Lavigne filed for divorce. Whibley and Lavigne continued to work together, with Whibley producing her fourth album, as well as Lavigne's single, "Alice", written for Tim Burton's film Alice in Wonderland.

Avril Lavigne Career

Studio Albums
Let Go
“Complicated” ; “Sk8ber Boi” ; “I’m With You” ; “Losing Grip”
Under My Skin
“Don’t Tell Me” ; “My Happy Ending” ; “Nobody’s Home” ; “He Wasn’t”
The  Best Damn Thing
“Girlfrien” ; “When You’re Gone” ; “Hot” ; “The Best Damn Thing”
Goodbye Lullaby
“What The Hell”
My World; Live at Budokan; Live in Toronto
Other Songs And Singles
“Breakaway” ; “Keep Holding On” ; “All Because of You” ; “I Will Be” ; “I Don't Wanna” ; “Wavin' Flag” ; “Alice”
Film Work
Going the Distance; Over the Hedge; Fast Food Nation; The Flock.

Source :

Jumat, 04 Maret 2011

Welcome To March

Hey Music Lovers. Welcome to March. So this week I'll post some album reviews, recommended and others. But, the most important is whos our 'Artist Of The Month' are you ready guys??? Be patient I'll tell you soon. See you later.